Monday, April 4, 2016

Marriage Moment Monday-Communicate Love

1 Corinthians 13:13-14:1 
And now abideth faith, hope, charity, these three; but the greatest of these is charity. Follow after charity, and desire spiritual gifts, but rather that ye may prophesy.

I already wrote about communication, but now I'll go a step further.

There are five basic ways people feel loved. Chances are high that you and your husband don't have the same love language.

Gary Chapman explains that the five basic love languages are quality time, acts of service, touch, words of affirmation, and gifts.

You need to discover your husband's love language and learn to speak it. It may be difficult to speak his language at first, but I promise, it will be worth it in the end!

It will also be beneficial for you to discover what your own love language is. You can take a test here.

No comments:

Post a Comment